Anime

Akatsuki no Yona/暁のヨナ Original Soundtrack

Hey! I thought I was finished sharing what I thought about Akatsuki no Yona…until I stumbled upon the original soundtracks from the anime. Of course, as someone who is weak against oriental music(I’m an asian who’s weak against asian music sigh), I just got to hear them. Eventually, I found some soundtracks that I loved in the anime.

There’s Jae-ha’s complete full music he played with his erhu in episode 23 and also the melancholy version of the anime’s theme(the first opening song) which sounded really good and nostalgic. Mizuho Kasanagi listened to that while writing Zeno’s arc in the manga. Cool, right?

Despite having some Japanese elements in it, I was 100% sure they used Korean instruments for all the soundtracks. Sigh, the originality of it was just too good. Anyway, these are the list of titles that I really enjoy listening from the original soundtrack + the second ending of the anime.

  1. Peaceful Days in Kouka Kingdom
  2. Akatsuki no Yona (Melancholy ver.)
  3. Jea-ha, Elegy of Moonlight
  4. A Place in the Sun for Hak (This soundtrack seriously made me have flashbacks of Hak and Yona moments)
  5. Akatsuki/暁 – Akiko Shikata/志方あきこ (Original ver. – 2nd Ending //This is also the part when Su-won and Yona stumbled upon each other at Awa, oooh the feels)

Well, here’s the link to the full playlist of the whole original soundtrack on YouTube by gondomar02(Idk who he is): 🙂

Okay, I guess that’s it. Take a look whenever the time. As always, I just felt like sharing it! Chao!

Mirai-san…out.

 

Leave a comment